By using our website, you are agreeing to cookies being stored and Google Analytics being used on your device in order to offer the best possible service. You can find more information on thishere.

Fields of Expertise

e7 is a research, consulting and planning office on the topics of energy efficiency, energy economy and energy and climate policy.

With our technical and economic know-how we cover a wide range of topics. We see ourselves as a comprehensive provider of energy technology expertise in all aspects of real estate and neighbourhood development as well as facility optimisation. In addition, we support decision-makers in ministries, institutions and companies in Austria and abroad in the development of energy and climate policy framework conditions.

Energy Efficiency and Operational Optimization

Depending on the initial situation in the building (new buildings, existing buildings, degree of mechanisation, documentation of the building operation) and the organisation, we adapt our consulting and engineering services to suit requirements. Years of experience and our knowledge in handling different tools and methods enable us to identify fast and cost-efficient measures as well as to develop long-term optimization strategies.

  • Energy Audit
  • Energy Consumption Analyses - Load Profile Analyses
  • Energy Consumption Monitoring
  • Technical Monitoring
  • Examination of the BMS Settings
  • Re-Commissioning
 

Energy Audit and Energy Management

The Energy Efficiency Act (EEffG) makes energy audits mandatory for large companies. The companies can decide whether they want to carry out an external energy audit every four years or introduce an energy management system (EnMS) according to ISO 50001.

 

New Construction and Renovation Consulting

We accompany your project from the initial idea to ongoing operation and see ourselves as mediators between research and practice as well as between client and planners. We check the client's objectives for technical and economic feasibility, formulate them clearly and verifiably for the further planning process and ensure that they are adhered to during planning, implementation and operation.

  • Feasibility Studies
  • Definition of Objectives for Sustainable and Energy-Efficient Buildings
  • Electromobility
  • Life Cycle Costs
  • Dynamic Building and System Simulation
  • Quality Assurance Building Services Planning
  • Monitoring Concepts
  • Building Certification
  • Technical Monitoring - Quality Assurance During Commissioning
 

Energy Innovations and Demonstration Projects

New paths must be taken to successfully implement the energy system transformation. This also requires new processes, business models, tools and technologies. Demonstration projects in which we test and evaluate innovations play an important role.

 

Lifecycle Costs and Economic Efficiency

e7 calculates life cycle costs already in the project initiation phase and accompanies the client in every project phase so that he has a sound basis for his investment decisions.

 

 

Smart Cities and Energy Concepts

e7 supports property developers, municipalities and cities throughout the entire process in the development of renewable energy supply solutions and the integration of e-mobility, PlusEnergy neighbourhoods and smart city concepts.

 

Energy Services and Business Models

The legal framework for the implementation of the energy system transformation is constantly changing and allows new approaches and opportunities for companies. e7 has years of experience in developing new business models for innovative energy services and can help companies to position themselves well in the future.

 

Policy Advice and Energy Economics

On the basis of our many years of experience in the analysis of energy industry issues, we advise politicians and companies on future energy strategies.

 

International Projects and Technical Assistence

e7 also supports political decision-makers and institutions outside Austria in the development of action plans, laws and regulations to achieve the national climate and energy targets.

Sie stimmen durch die Nutzung unserer Website zu, dass Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät gespeichert werden und Google Analytics zum Einsatz kommt, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Nähere Infos dazu finden Siehier.

Kompetenzfelder

e7 ist ein Forschungs-, Beratungs- und Planungsbüro zu den Themen Energieeffizienz, Energiewirtschaft und Energie- und Klimapolitik.

Mit unserem technischen und wirtschaftlichen Know-how decken wir ein breites Themenspektrum ab. Rund um die Immobilien- und Quartiersentwicklung sowie Bestandsoptimierung sehen wir uns als Gesamtanbieter energietechnischer Expertise. Außerdem begleiten wir Entscheidungsträger in Ministerien, Institutionen oder Unternehmen im In- und Ausland bei der Entwicklung energie- und klimapolitischer Rahmenbedingungen und Strukturen.

 

Energieeffizienz & Betriebsoptimierung

Abhängig von der Ausgangslage im Gebäude (Neubauten, Bestandsgebäude, Technisierungsgrad, Dokumentation des Gebäudebetriebes) und der Organisation passen wir unsere Beratungen und Ingenieurdienstleistungen bedarfsgerecht an. Jahrelange Erfahrung und unser Wissen im Umgang mit verschiedenen Tools und Methoden ermöglichen uns, rasche und kosteneffizienten Maßnahmen zu identifizieren aber auch langfristige Optimierungsstrategien zu entwickeln.

 

Energieaudit & Energiemanagement

Durch das Energieeffizienz-Gesetz (EEffG) sind Energieaudits für große Unternehmen verpflichtend. Die Unternehmen können sich dabei entscheiden, ob sie alle vier Jahre ein externes Energieaudit durchführen wollen, oder ein Energiemanagementsystem (EnMS) nach ISO 50001 einführen.

 

Neubau & Sanierungsberatung

Wir begleiten Ihr Projekt von der ersten Idee bis zum laufenden Betrieb und sehen uns dabei als Vermittler zwischen Forschung und Praxis sowie zwischen Bauherrn und Planern. Wir prüfen die Ziele des Bauherrn auf technische und ökonomische Machbarkeit, formulieren diese eindeutig und überprüfbar für den weiteren Planungsprozess und achten darauf, dass diese während der Planung und Umsetzung und auch im Betrieb eingehalten werden.

 

Energieinnovationen & Demoprojekte

Für eine erfolgreiche Umsetzung der Energiewende müssen neue Wege beschritten werden. Dazu braucht es auch neue Prozesse, Geschäftsmodelle, Tools und Technologien. Eine wichtige Rolle dabei spielen Demonstrationsprojekte, in denen wir Innovationen testen und evaluieren.

 

Lebenszykluskosten & Wirtschaftlichkeit

e7 berechnet Lebenszykluskosten bereits in der Projektinitiierungsphase und begleitet den Bauherrn in jeder Projektphase, damit dieser eine fundierte Grundlage für seine Investitionsentscheidungen zur Verfügung hat.

 

Smart Cities & Energiekonzepte

e7 unterstützt Bauträger, Gemeinden und Städte im gesamten Prozess bei der Entwicklung von erneuerbaren Energieversorgungslösungen und Integration der E-Mobilität, bei Plusenergie-Quartieren sowie bei Smart-City Konzepten.

 

Energiedienstleistungen & Geschäftsmodelle

Die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen zur Umsetzung der Energiewende werden kontinuierlich geändert und ermöglichen neue Herangehensweisen und Möglichkeiten für Unternehmen. e7 hat jahrelange Erfahrung bei der Entwicklung neuer Geschäftsmodelle für innovative Energiedienstleistungen und kann Unternehmen unterstützen sich künftig gut zu positionieren.

 

Politikberatung & Energiewirtschaft

Auf Basis unserer langjährigen Erfahrung bei der Analyse von energiewirtschaftlichen Fragestellungen beraten wir Politik und Unternehmen bezüglich zukünftiger Energiestrategien.

 

Internationale Projekte & Technical Assistence

e7 unterstützt auch außerhalb Österreichs politische Entscheidungsträger und Institutionen bei der Entwicklung von Aktionsplänen, Gesetzen und Verordnungen zur Erreichung der nationalen Klima- und Energieziele.